After 7 lean years The Lucifer Principle is getting ready to release their third chapter of STOMP. The new album “Play Dead” was mixed by Dan Swanö and will be released march 30th.


The nine songs on Play Dead reflect the excellent live reputation of this Apeldoorn (The Netherlands) based death metal horde. Groove and aggression are the loud influences that drive Play Dead, key elements also to be found on the first two albums Pitch Black Dawn & Welcome To Bloodshed.


To celebrate the release of Play Dead, the complete The Lucifer Principle back catalogue is available on all the major music platforms.



Tracklist PLAY DEAD


1. Play Dead

2. Darker

3. Monster

4. Razor

5. Eaten By The Wolves

6. The Loss

7. Dei Gratia

8. Of Many Tongues

9. Nail The Coffin Shut




 All artwork by Sieger Miedema


This grooving monstrous death metal machine brings something new to the table, The Lucifer Principle delivers old school death metal with a new school sound. The ultra heavy grooves are underlined by a pumping bass and stomping guitar riffs.


The combination of groove and brutality results in a solid base of pure metal, without taking prisoners. Using the origin of violence as an inspiration, the first album “Pitch Black Dawn “ was released at the end of 2007. The overwhelming reactions to the debut album resulted in performances on highly acclaimed festivals like Graspop (B) and Loud From The South (NL). The live reputation of the band got even bigger after gigs and tours with bands like Sepultura, Lamb Of God, Obituary, Devildriver, Gorefest, Napalm Death and Entombed.


The Lucifer Principle brought the concept of violence to life on their second album “Welcome To Bloodshed” , which was released in may 2009.


After releasing “Welcome To Bloodshed”, The Lucifer Principle have been playing in every corner of their homecountry and fuelled up some great festivals such as, Graspop Metal Meeting (BE), Brutal Assault (CZ), Dokk’Em Open Air, Zwarte Cross, Alcatraz festival (B), Elsrock, Kabaal Am Gemaal (headlining the national Liberation festival).


After 7 lean years The Lucifer Principle is getting ready to release their third chapter of STOMP this year. The new album “Play Dead” was recorded by Marko Brink at the Gunshot RS and mixed by Dan Swanö at Unisound. The nine monstrous tracks hold all the key TLP ingredients, so warm up those neck muscles, point your horns towards the sky and PLAY DEAD at maximum volume!






2004 Burn (demo)

2005 Flamethrower (demo)

2007 Pitch Black Dawn (full lenght)

2009 Welcome to Bloodshed (full lenght)

Play Dead (march 2017)










 8 April 2017 - World Skate Center, Den Bosch


15 April 2017 - Brogum, Zierikzee


22 April 2017 - Gigant Aperldoorn



BURN! - 2004

Flamethrower - 2005

Pitch Black Dawn - 2007

Welcome to Bloodshed - 2009

PLAY DEAD - 2017